Phone

+ 998 97-223-31-10

+ 998 93-727-97-07

Palov

2020-01-03

   Palov is the most spread and favourite  food of Uzbeks. It is cooked in week and festivity days.

   The constant ingredients of palov are rice, fat (oil), onion and carrot, as palov can be cooked without meat as well.  Kasi, hasip, eggs can be used in place of meat.

   Peas(noot), garlic, quince, dry grapes, turnip and other products are the constant ingredients. In such cases  the name of palov is added with this product`s  name, for instance , palov with garlic or palov with dry grapes.

    Little starched grains of rice and whole ones are used for palov.

    They defind wether rice is fit for palov in the following way: when washing squeeze it in the fist  and if unscattering lump is forming then such rice is considered unfit for  palov.

   Usually it is cooked on fat near thr e tail of sheep basis. But science  researches showed thet often using of animal fats has negative influence on organism, vegetables oils or their mixtures with animal fats is desirable for palov therefore. Before they used “Zigir” (Sesamum oil) and kungut oils for pilaw, nowadays they use cotton ones.

    What sort of carrot is mostly prefered? It depends on region and sort of pilaw. For example,in Samarkand and Khorazm region, they prefeyellow carrot, in Surkhandarya region - red one, in the rest regions - both of them.

    The process of palov cooking consists of two steps: “zirvak” cooking and briefly speaking  boiling. Zirvak cooking includes thermal processing (separately or together) of onion, carrot and meat, and boiling includes rice putting and its evaporating (under closed cover or without it).

    The important ingredients of palov are spices and products which are added when zirvak stewing. Caraway-seeds, barberries, anise, black and red ground pepper, Bunium persicum, red bitter pepper in pods are as spices.

   About half of intended salt quantity is put in zirvak. If to cook zirvak without salt then palov gets liquid condition, it is not scattering.

   The important moment in cooking palov is definding of soaking up liquid process of rice. They strike rice with the other side of skimmer: moisture is soaked in rice then they get voiceless sound “goop-goop”.

     Four methods of palov cooking are known from ancient time: Fergana, Samarkand, Khorazm and Bukhara methods. Rice in pilaw must be scattering anyway.

   They serve different appetizers of fresh and fried vegetables, grains  of pomegranate and finely minced greens with sliced onion.

Телефон

+ 998 97-223-31-10

+ 998 93-727-97-07

Палов

2020-01-03

   Плов - самое распространенное и излюбленное кушанье узбеков. Его готовят и в дни торжеств, и в будние дни.

    Постоянные компоненты плова - рис, жир(масло), лук репчатый и морковь, так как плов можно приготовить без мясаю Вместо него могут быть исползованы казы, хасип, яйца.

    К постоянным компонентам могут добавляться горох (нут), чеснок, айва, изюм, репа и другие продукты. Тогда название плова дополняется названием этого продукта, например, плов с чесноком или плов с изюмом.

    Для плова используют малокрахмалистые и целые зерна риса.

   Пригодность риса для плова определяют следуюшим образом: при промывании эго сильно сжимают в кулаке, если образуется     нерассыпающийся комок, такой рис считается непригодным для плова.

     Обычно плов приготовливают на курдючном сале. Однако, как покозали научные исследования, частое потребление жтвотных жиров   отрицательно влияет на организм,поетому для плова желательны растительные масла или их смеси с животными жирами. Раньше для приготовления плова штроко использовали зигирное и кунжутное масла, теперь хлопковое.

    Какому сорту моркови для плова отдать предпочтение? Это зависит от района и вида плова. Например, в Самаркандской и Хорезиской областях предпочитают желтую морковь, в Сурхандарыныской - красную, в остальных районах используется и та, и  другая.

    Процесс приготовления плова состоит из двух этапов: приготовления зирвака и сопственно варки. Приготовление зирвака включает тепловую обработку (совместно или раздельно) репчатого лука,моркови и мяса, а собственно варка -закладку риса и его выпаревание (с закрытой крышкой или без нее).

    Важный компонент плова - специи и приправы, добовляемые при тушении зирвака. В качестве специй и приправ используют тмин барбарис, анис, черный и красный перец молотый, стручки  красного горького перца.

  В зирвак кладут около половины предназначенного количества соли, плов приобретет вязкую и водянистую консистенцию, не будет рассыпчаым.

    Важный момент при варке плова -определение завершения процесса впитывания жидкости рисом. Тыльной строной шумовки слегка ударяют по рису; если влага полностью впитилась в рис, то получается глухой звук “гуп-гуп”.

   В узбекской национальной   кухне издавна известны четыре способа приготовления плова: ферганский, хорезмский и бухарский. При любых способах приготовления рис в плове должен быть рассыпчатым.

   К плову подают различные  закуски из свежих и пассерованных овощей, гранатовые зерна и мелко нарубленную зеленьс тонко нарезанным репчатым луком.